The Ultimate Guide to Naruto Shippuden Filler Episodes - Seakoff

The Ultimate Guide to Naruto Shippuden Filler Episodes

"Naruto Shippuden" is a beloved anime that continues the journey of Naruto Uzumaki as he strives to become the strongest ninja and protect his village. However, like many long-running anime series, it includes a significant number of filler episodes. This guide will help you navigate through the filler content, allowing you to focus on the main storyline.

Understanding Naruto Shippuden Fillers

Fillers are episodes that do not directly follow the original manga storyline. They are often used to give the manga more time to progress, provide character development, or simply offer a break from the intense main plot. While some filler episodes are enjoyable, others may not be as engaging for viewers who prefer to stick to the primary storyline.

List of Fillers in Naruto Shippuden

Here is a comprehensive list of filler episodes in "Naruto Shippuden":

  • Episodes 57-71: Twelve Guardian Ninja Arc
  • Episodes 91-112: Three-Tails' Appearance Arc
  • Episodes 144-151: Six-Tails Unleashed Arc
  • Episodes 170-171: Big Adventure! The Quest for the Fourth Hokage's Legacy
  • Episodes 176-196: Past Arc: The Locus of Konoha
  • Episodes 223-242: Paradise Life on a Boat
  • Episodes 257-260: Naruto Shippuden the Movie: The Will of Fire (Flashback episodes)
  • Episodes 271: Road to Sakura
  • Episodes 279-281: Adventures at Sea
  • Episodes 284-289: The Fourth Great Ninja War: Sasuke and Itachi (filler within canon)
  • Episodes 290-295: Power Arc
  • Episodes 303-320: The Fourth Great Ninja War: Confrontation (filler within canon)
  • Episodes 347-361: Kakashi's Anbu Arc: The Shinobi Who Lives in the Darkness
  • Episodes 376-377: Naruto Shippuden the Movie: The Last (Partially filler)
  • Episodes 389-390: The Adored Elder Sister
  • Episodes 394-413: The New Chunin Exams Arc
  • Episodes 416-417: The Formation of Team Minato
  • Episodes 422-423: Naruto's Back: The Yamanaka Clan
  • Episodes 427-450: Infinite Tsukuyomi Arc (mostly filler)
  • Episodes 464-468: Jiraiya Ninja Scrolls: The Tale of Naruto the Hero
  • Episodes 469: A Special Mission
  • Episodes 480-483: Childhood Days
  • Episodes 484-500: Sasuke Shinden, Shikamaru Hiden, Konoha Hiden (filler within canon)

How Many Episodes in Naruto Shippuden?

"Naruto Shippuden" consists of a total of 500 episodes. Out of these, approximately 205 episodes are considered fillers, making up about 41% of the series. For fans who want to stick to the main storyline, knowing which episodes to skip can save a lot of time.

Enjoy the Best of Naruto Shippuden

While fillers provide additional content and character backstory, they can sometimes detract from the main plot's intensity. By following this guide, you can streamline your viewing experience and focus on the core narrative of "Naruto Shippuden."

Dive Deeper into the Naruto Universe with Seakoff

Show your love for "Naruto Shippuden" with exclusive merchandise from Seakoff. Explore our Naruto Costume collection to dress up as your favorite characters, and check out our Naruto Shirt collection for stylish apparel perfect for any fan.

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.